EAPM Travel Awards

EAPM supports young researchers to visit the EAPM Annual Conferences. The EAPM wishes to strengthen young talents and to support their europewide networking.

Each award includes EUR 300 plus one year of EAPM membership and the registration fee to the conference of that year.

Travel Award Committee

Marta Novak – Toronto, Canada
Dan Dumitrascu – Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Adriana Baban – Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Franziska Geiser – Bonn, Germany


please see below!


EAPM Travel Award 2022

The EAPM offers 10 travel awards to younger researchers.



An award including the amount of €300, a year of EAPM membership and the registration fee to the conference of that respected year will be presented to younger researchers who submit an abstract to the conference.

The forthcoming conference will be from June 8-11 in Vienna, Austria.


In order to be eligible for the award, the applicant should:

  • be a young researcher, not older than 40 years of age
  • submit an abstract to the EAPM conference
Application procedure

The applicant should submit an abstract to the EAPM conference

and send an email to the EAPM conference administration, with the attachment of ONE single pdf file with the following content:

  1. a motivational letter on why they would like to attend the conference.
  2. your abstract submitted to the conference. Please also quote your abstract number – if available it will be provided by the conference after you have submitted your abstract.
  3. a brief curriculum vitae (not more than one page).

Please name your email:

EAPM Travel Award 2022 (AND YOUR NAME)


Abstracts will be judged on the basis of scientific soundness, clinical relevance and originality.  The award is given depending on the quality of the abstract. A review board will select.

Application deadline: 31th March 2022


Isabel Winter

send it to:



more information & news

EAPM Travel Awardees 2019

    Iana Alexeeva UK Katrine Ingeman Beck Denmark Nadine Hamieh France Denise Hanssen The Netherlands Hamima Johar Germany (Malaysia) Chrysanthi Leonidou Greece (Cyprus) María Angélica Acevedo Mesa The Netherlands…

2018 Travel Awards

EAPM Travel Award Winners 2018 Elisabeth Balint, Germany Hannah Burian, Germany Katy Burke, UK Annette Burns, Ireland Laura Cassiers, Belgium Oladapo Ekundayo, Canada Xiaoyan Fang, Germany Muhammad Omair Husain, UK…