Main Speakers


Nobel Prize Winner 2018 in Literature

Olga Tokarczuk

Opening Speech from the Nobel Prize Winner
Wroclaw, Poland


Fiammetta Cosci

Alison Creed Award Winner, Assessment in psychosomatics: the contribution of clinimetrics, University of Florence, Italy

Gary Rodin

Psychological Interventions in Palliative Care: Evidence and Implementation, University of Toronto, Canada

Jacek Szepietowski

Psychodermatology: an update, Wroclaw Medical University, Poland

Rebecca Brendel

A Roadmap for the Future of Psychiatry: Perspectives from the US
Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA

Rona Moss Morris

Mind-Body Dualisms and why it is time to retire the label medically unexplained symptoms, King’s College London, UK

Christoph Herrmann Lingen

Effective psychocardiological treatments: expectations, evidence and enigmas, The University Medical Center Göttingen, Germany

Jane Walker

The HOME trial of proactive C-L psychiatry in older medical patients: main findings, University of Oxford, UK

Albert F.G. Leentjens

Will the biopsychosocial model survive in the age of artificial intelligence and machine learning…?
Frits Huyse Award Winner, Maastricht University Medical Center, the Netherlands

Seryan Atasoy

Stability and predictors of somatic symptoms in men and women over 10 years: A real-world perspective.
Elsevier/EAPM Young Investigator Award winner, Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany


Master Classes

Alison Creed Awardee Fiammetta Cosci

Diagnosis in psychosomatic medicine

Rona Moss-Morris

CBT tailored to treating anxiety and depression associated with living with a long-term medical condition: The why and the how

Rebecca Brendel

Ethics in the Era of COVID-19

Gary Rodin

From Clinical Trials to Standard of Care: Lessons from the field in designing, testing and disseminating psychological interventions



Albert Leentjens, MD

Maastricht University Netherlands



Alison Creed Award

Fiammetta Cosci, MD, PhD

University of Florence, Italy


Elsevier/ EAPM Young Investigator Award 2023

Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich, Germany

EAPM Conference Awards

  • Caroline Clifford, Germany
  • Matthew Gunther, USA
  • Claudiu Gabriel Ionescu, Romania
  • Madeline Stein, United Kingdom
  • Gloria Wintermann, Germany

EAPM Poster Awards

2023 Jonna Hybelius Täby, Sweden
2023 Mais Tattan Groningen, The Netherlands
2023 Eszter Bertalan Budapest, Hungary

EAPM Fellows 2023

  • Joanna Rymaszewska, MD
  • Jordi Blanch, MD
  • Dan Dumitrascu, MD
  • Wolfgang Söllner, MD



more news

EAPM Conference Awards

The EAPM Conference Award (formerly Travel Award)  EAPM supports early career researchers to visit the EAPM annual conferences. The EAPM wishes to strengthen young talents and to support their europewide…

EAPM Conference Awards 2023

Here are the winners of the EAPM Conference Award 2023. Congratulations! Caroline Clifford, Germany Matthew Gunther, USA Claudiu Gabriel Ionescu, Romania Madeline Stein, United Kingdom Gloria Wintermann, Germany