The EAPM Conference Award

(formerly Travel Award) 

EAPM supports early career researchers to visit the EAPM annual conferences. The EAPM wishes to strengthen young talents and to support their europewide networking. 


A prize in the form of free registration to the annual meeting and free EAPM membership valid until the end of the current year for selected young researchers who have submitted an abstract for presentation at the meeting. The number of awards will be determined each year. 

The forthcoming 2023 conference will be from June 15-17 in Wroclaw (Breslau), Poland.



In order to be eligible for the award, the applicant should: 

  • be an early stage researcher, defined as being within five years of receiving a PhD or MD degree 
  • have submitted an abstract to the EAPM conference, which has been accepted 
  • not have received any other EAPM award before 


Application procedure 

The applicant should submit an abstract to the EAPM conference and send an email to the EAPM conference administration, with the attachment of ONE single pdf file with the following content: 

  • a motivational letter on why they would like to attend the conference. 
  • the abstract submitted to the conference. Please also quote your abstract number – if available it will be provided by the conference after you have submitted your abstract. 
  • a brief curriculum vitae (not more than one page). 

Please name your email: EAPM Conference Award 2023 (AND YOUR NAME) 



Abstracts will be judged on the basis of scientific soundness, clinical relevance and originality.  The award is given depending on the quality of the abstract, the motivation letter and the CV. An EAPM review board will make the selection. 


Application deadline: 31st March 2023 

Contact: Isabel Winter

send it to: 

Conference Award Committee

to be announced

more information & news

EAPM Travel Awards 2022

EAPM Travel Awards 2022 We are happy to announce the 2022 EAPM Travel Awardees. Congratulations!   Rosa Maidhof Austria Hanna Mües Austria Signe Ulfbeck Schovso Denmark Cecilia Fitz-Gerald USA Marie…

EAPM Travel Awardees 2019

    Iana Alexeeva UK Katrine Ingeman Beck Denmark Nadine Hamieh France Denise Hanssen The Netherlands Hamima Johar Germany (Malaysia) Chrysanthi Leonidou Greece (Cyprus) María Angélica Acevedo Mesa The Netherlands…

2018 Travel Awards

EAPM Travel Award Winners 2018 Elisabeth Balint, Germany Hannah Burian, Germany Katy Burke, UK Annette Burns, Ireland Laura Cassiers, Belgium Oladapo Ekundayo, Canada Xiaoyan Fang, Germany Muhammad Omair Husain, UK…